Skip to main content

Information Technology

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Information Technology > Information Technology

 

About Us

The Department of Information Technology is the central IT organization that oversees the technology infrastructure for City government.  It is this infrastructure that enables City employees to deliver vital services to the residents and businesses.  The Department is responsible for providing the following:

  • Technology standards and policies for the City of Riviera Beach Departments and Agencies.
  • A secure information technology infrastructure that supports local and wide area network access 24 hours per day/7 days per week.
  • Technology recommendations and assistance related to streamlining Department and Agency internal work processes to increase efficiencies and improve service to the public.
  • A support team responsible for providing day-to-day support for our clients to ensure that services are continuously operational and align with their requirements.

 

 

Areas of responsibility

  • Data center services
  • Telecommunications services (voice and data solutions) 
  • Information Security 
  • Network and desktop administration and management 
  • Application software 
  • Wireless network design and management 
  • Graphical Information Systems (GIS)  
  • Remote data interfaces 
  • Disaster Recovery 
  • Contract and project management services 
  • Intranet and associated productivity tools 
  • City of Riviera Beach web site

 

 

Contact Information

600 W Blue Heron Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL 33404

Phone: (561) 845-4028
Email: infotech@rivierabeach.org

 

Department Staff


Interim Chief Information Officer:

Pierre Smith

Email address: psmith@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028

Security Analyst:

Maxwell Cooper
Email address: mcooper@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028


System Administrator:
Keith Hampshire

Email address: khampshire@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028


System Administrator:
Stephen Aitcheson
Email address: saitcheson@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028

 

Network Administrator:

Timothy Jackson

Email address: tjackson@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028

 

Network Administrator:

Javier Kamanel

Email address: jkamanel@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028


WebMaster / IT Specialist:
Wyllem Marcello
Email address: wmarcello@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028

 

Lead Technician:
Ryan McConnell 

Email address: rmcconnell@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028


Information Services Technician:
Donald Edman

Email address: dedman@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028


Information Services Technician:
Anthony Pontarelli
Email address: apontarelli@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028

 

Information Services Technician:
Jason Stevens
Email address: jstevens@rivierabeach.org
Phone: 561.845-4028