Skip to main content

Development Services

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Development Services > Development Services

 

 

The City of Riviera Beach Development Services Department is committed to develop, build & maintain a safe and sustainable community, serving you with small town hospitality leaving a lasting impression.

About Us

The City of Riviera Beach Development Services Department serves the City businesses, and residents by administering city codes and ordinances related to planning, zoning, building and code compliance.  While also ensuring that all construction meets the rigorous applicable code construction standards, is compatible with the surrounding area supporting infrastructure, meets all applicable environmental requirements, and that such work is performed by qualified and licensed contractors.

The Development Services Department consists of three divisions:
• Planning & Zoning Division
• Building Division
• Code Enforcement Division

 

Now open to visitors at our City Hall location.

Please note the following:
  • Face coverings and screening are required for entry.
  • Two person maximum inside Development Services lobby.
  • Appointments are preferred; however walk-in customers will be accommodated. 
  • There may be a longer wait-time for walk-in customers, please plan your visit accordingly.
  • For Code Compliance assistance, please call 561-832-3505.

Please follow the instructions below when you arrive at City Hall.
Building Permit customers:
  • With appointments: Please call 561-845-4020 when you arrive for further instructions.
  • Walk-in customers without appointments: Please call 561-845-4020 when you arrive for information on wait times and/or the next available appointment time.

 

Planning and Zoning customers:

  • With appointments: Please call 561-841-0203 when you arrive for further instructions
  • Walk-in customers without appointmentsPlease call 561-841-0203 when you arrive for information on wait times and/or the next available appointment time
For all other inquiries, please call 561-845-4060.



 

Contact Us

Clarence Sirmons 

Director of Development Services
(561) 845-4060 
csirmons@rivierabeach.org

 

Hours of Operation

Mon - Thurs: 8:30 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
(Staff is available by phone until 5:00 p.m.)

Service Request

 

Walk-Through Permits Available

Tues. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(windows; shutters; roofs; water heaters; A/C change outs; flooring and electrical service changes) Please note incomplete application packages are not acceptable for same day issuance.

Business Tax office

Mon. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
(561) 845-4019

 

City Construction Hotline
(561) 845-4065

Planning & Zoning
(561) 845-4060
comdev@rivierabeach.org

Building & Permits
(561) 845-4020

Code Compliance
(561) 882-3505

 

Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Grace Joyce
Development Services Operations Manager
(561) 845-3427
gjoyce@rivierabeach.org

A’bbrella Weathers
Senior Office Assistant
(561)845-4060 
aweathers@rivierabeach.org

 

Planning & Zoning Staff

Josue Leger
Senior Planner/GIS Specialist
(561)845-4021
jleger@rivierabeach.org

Ann DeVeaux
Senior Planner
(561) 845-4061
adeveaux@rivierabeach.org

Simone M. Davidson, MPA
Planner
(561) 845-4067
sdavidson@rivierabeach.org

 

Building & Permits Staff

Michael Grimm
Building Official
(561)845-4008
(561)329-5667
Mgrimm@rivierabeach.org

Bovell Richards 
Assistant Building Official 
(561) 845-4006
brichards@rivierabeach.org

Clarece D. Hayes
Development Services Coordinator
(561) 845-4020
chayes@rivierabeach.org

Chelsea Pemberton
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4026
cpemberton@rivierabeach.org

Winnifred Roxborough
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4023
wroxborough@rivierabeach.org