Skip to main content

Water Treatment & Distribution

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Utility District > Divisions > Water Treatment > Water Treatment & Distribution

 

 

ABOUT 

The Water Treatment Division is responsible for the daily operation of the City's water system. This involves the operation of our Class "A" Level II Lime Softening Treatment Plant with a capacity of 17.5 million gallons per day. The City's drinking water is obtained from 27 ground production wells and three repump stations. 

 

It is important to note that the water provided by the Riviera Beach Water Utility District is safe to drink. There is no evidence of lead, E.coli or other contaminants, and the levels of bacteria in the water never constituted an emergency.


While the Utility District works through the process to making changes to improve the water system and regain the trust of our citizens and customers, as a matter of public service and transparency, we have provided a series of documents with information about water quality test results, agreements we’ve made to address previous issues, and background on the Utility District’s plan for infrastructure improvements.

 

If you have questions, please contact Jonathan Batista, Assistant Executive Director of Utilities, 561-845-4185.

 



Contact Information 

Hours of Operation

City of Riviera Beach Utility Special District

600 West Blue Heron Blvd.

Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Monday- Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone: 561.845.4185

Fax: 561.840.7292

Email: utilities@rivierabeach.org

 

Emergency After Hours:

Water &/or Sewer Breaks (nights, weekends & holidays)

Phone: 561.845.4187 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Jonathan Batista

Assistant Executive Director of Utilities

Email: jbatista@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.3481

 

Luecinda Monroe

Office Manager

Email: lmonroe@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.3489

 

Lynette Dent

Senior Office Assistant

Email: ldent@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.4185

 

LaTasha Haywood

Utilities Administrative Associate

Email: lhaywood@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.841.0206

 

John Armstrong. P.E.

Senior Utilities Engineer

Email: jarmstrong@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.3457

 

David Danford

Water Treatment Plant Superintendent

Email: ddanford@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.4051

 

Larry Brown

Water/Sewer Systems Superintendent

Email: lbrown@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.4177

Pay Bill Online

Customer Service

(561) 845-4050