Skip to main content

Codes & Regulations

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Development Services > Home > Codes & Regulations > Codes & Regulations

 

The following is a list of currently adopted technical standards for construction in the City of Riviera Beach.
Choose from the following:

City of Riviera Beach Code of Ordinances
City of Riviera Beach Municipal Code
Florida Building Codes

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulations Building Code Information System 

Florida Legislature

 

Contact Us

Clarence Sirmons 

Director of Development Services
(561) 845-4060 
csirmons@rivierabeach.org

 

Hours of Operation

Mon - Thurs: 8:30 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
(Staff is available by phone until 5:00 p.m.)

Service Request

 

Walk-Through Permits Available

Tues. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(windows; shutters; roofs; water heaters; A/C change outs; flooring and electrical service changes) Please note incomplete application packages are not acceptable for same day issuance.

Business Tax office

Mon. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
(561) 845-4019

 

City Construction Hotline
(561) 845-4065

Planning & Zoning
(561) 845-4060
comdev@rivierabeach.org

Building & Permits
(561) 845-4020

Code Compliance
(561) 882-3505

 

Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Grace Joyce
Development Services Operations Manager
(561) 845-3427
gjoyce@rivierabeach.org

A’bbrella Weathers
Senior Office Assistant
(561)845-4060 
aweathers@rivierabeach.org

 

Planning & Zoning Staff

Josue Leger
Senior Planner/GIS Specialist
(561)845-4021
jleger@rivierabeach.org

Ann DeVeaux
Senior Planner
(561) 845-4061
adeveaux@rivierabeach.org

Simone M. Davidson, MPA
Planner
(561) 845-4067
sdavidson@rivierabeach.org

 

Building & Permits Staff

Michael Grimm
Building Official
(561)845-4008
(561)329-5667
Mgrimm@rivierabeach.org

Bovell Richards 
Assistant Building Official 
(561) 845-4006
brichards@rivierabeach.org

Clarece D. Hayes
Development Services Coordinator
(561) 845-4020
chayes@rivierabeach.org

Chelsea Pemberton
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4026
cpemberton@rivierabeach.org

Winnifred Roxborough
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4023
wroxborough@rivierabeach.org