Skip to main content

Yearly Wellness Program

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Human Resources > Home > Workforce Support > Helpful Links > Yearly Wellness Program > Yearly Wellness Program

 

 

A Wellness Program is an organized program to assist and support workers in establishing healthier lifestyles. This can include increasing staff member awareness on health topics, scheduling behavior change programs, and/or establishing corporation policies that support health-related goals. Programs and policies that promote increased exercise, use of tobacco avoidance and cessation, and healthful food selections are a few examples.

Wellness is more than physical fitness.

In addition to physical fitness, the dimensions of optimal health include:

  • Spiritual Wellness
  • Emotional Wellness
  • Social Wellness
  • Intellectual Wellness

 

These dimensions are often depicted as a "life wheel".

Examples of health components that include:

  • Fitness
  • Nutrition
  • Purpose in life
  • Financial planning
  • Social connections and support systems
  • Stress management
  • Mind-body health
  • Career planning and
  • Continued learning

Contact Information

City of Riviera Beach
Department of Human Resources - Room 248
1481 W 15th St.
Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Phone: (561) 840-4880
Fax: (561) 840-4881

Staff Portal


Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

 

Staff

Human Resources Director
O'Ne Dupre

Email: odupre@rivierabeach.org

 

Assistant Human Resources Director
Eureka Young

Email: eyoung@rivierabeach.org

Risk Manager
Steve Shields

Email: sshields@rivierabeach.org

 

Senior Staff Assistant 
Carla Randle

Email:  crandle@rivierabeach.org


Human Resources Generalist 
Frank Zuniga

Email: fzuniga@rivierabeach.org

 

Benefits Administrator 
Stephen Gude 

Email: sgude@rivierabeach.org

 

Safety Officer 
Yvette McLeod

Email: ymcleod@rivierabeach.org