Skip to main content

Hazard Communication

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Human Resources > Home > Workforce Support > Helpful Links > Hazard Communication > Hazard Communication

 

 

The Hazard Communication Standard (HCS) is now aligned with the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS).

This update to the Hazard Communication Standard (HCS) will provide a common and coherent approach to classifying chemicals and communicating hazard information on labels and safety data sheets. Once implemented, the revised standard will improve the quality and consistency of hazard information in the workplace, making it safer for workers by providing easily understandable information on appropriate handling and safe use of hazardous chemicals. This update will also help reduce trade barriers and result in productivity improvements for American businesses that regularly handle, store, and use hazardous chemicals while providing cost savings for American businesses that periodically update safety data sheets and labels for chemicals covered under the hazard communication standard.

 

During the transition period employers may comply with either the HazCom 1994, the Haz Com 2012, or both. This page provides information on the 1994 Hazard Communication standard (HazCom 1994), as well as general information on hazard communication. For information on HazCom 2012, please click on the "Hazard Communication" logo at the top of the page, or on Hazard communication 2012 in the contents box to the right.

HazCom effective dates

 

Contact Information

City of Riviera Beach
Department of Human Resources - Room 248
1481 W 15th St.
Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Phone: (561) 840-4880
Fax: (561) 840-4881

Staff Portal


Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

 

Staff

Human Resources Director
O'Ne Dupre

Email: odupre@rivierabeach.org

 

Assistant Human Resources Director
Eureka Young

Email: eyoung@rivierabeach.org

Risk Manager
Steve Shields

Email: sshields@rivierabeach.org

 

Senior Staff Assistant 
Carla Randle

Email:  crandle@rivierabeach.org


Human Resources Generalist 
Frank Zuniga

Email: fzuniga@rivierabeach.org

 

Benefits Administrator 
Stephen Gude 

Email: sgude@rivierabeach.org

 

Safety Officer 
Yvette McLeod

Email: ymcleod@rivierabeach.org