Skip to main content

Helpful Links for Flood Protection

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Development Services > Home > Flood Hazard Information > Helpful Links for Flood Protection

Helpful Links for Flood Protection and Hurricane Awareness


Web Links
Fema Maps
Flood Preparedness
Flood Insurance Guide
Hurricane Safety Guide
Flood Smart
Flood Factor Tool

Official Palm Beach County Hurricane Preparedness 2021
Palm Beach County Emergency Management
For Power Outages & Restoration Updates
National Hurricane Center (NOAA)
Hurricane Tracking Chart

Need information on
• Special Needs Residents
• pet safety
• shelters
• important numbers
• home safety checklist
• mobile homes,
• preparing your yard
• protecting your boat
• safe room
• shutters
• what to do during landfall
• generator safety
• road safety
• secure your home

Click here for more information on all listed above

 

Contact Us

Clarence Sirmons 

Director of Development Services
(561) 845-4060 
csirmons@rivierabeach.org

 

Mary Savage Dunham

Assistant Director of Development Services
(561) 845-4037 
msavagedunham@rivierabeach.org

Hours of Operation

Mon - Thurs: 8:30 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
(Staff is available by phone until 5:00 p.m.)

Flood Hazard Information
Helpful Links for Flood Protection


 

Walk-Through Permits Available

Tues. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(windows; shutters; roofs; water heaters; A/C change outs; flooring and electrical service changes) Please note incomplete application packages are not acceptable for same day issuance.

Business Tax office

Mon. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
(561) 845-4019

 

City Construction Hotline
(561) 845-4065

Planning & Zoning
(561) 845-4060
comdev@rivierabeach.org

Building & Permits
(561) 845-4020

Code Compliance
(561) 882-3505

 

 

 

Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Grace Joyce
Development Services Operations Manager
(561) 845-3427
gjoyce@rivierabeach.org

A’bbrella Weathers
Senior Office Assistant
(561)845-4060 
aweathers@rivierabeach.org

 

Planning & Zoning Staff

Josue Leger
Principal Planner/Comprehensive Planning
(561)845-4021
jleger@rivierabeach.org

Simone M. Davidson, MPA
Planner
(561) 845-4067
sdavidson@rivierabeach.org

 

Building & Permits Staff

Michael Grimm
Building Official
(561)845-4008
(561)329-5667
Mgrimm@rivierabeach.org

Bovell Richards 
Assistant Building Official 
(561) 845-4006
brichards@rivierabeach.org

Clarece D. Hayes
Development Services Coordinator
(561) 845-4020
chayes@rivierabeach.org

Chelsea Pemberton
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4026
cpemberton@rivierabeach.org

Winnifred Roxborough
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4023
wroxborough@rivierabeach.org