Skip to main content

Building Fees

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Development Services > Home > Fees & Inspections > Building Fees

 

Building Permit Fees

City of Riviera Beach Building Permit Fee Schedule 

 

Permit fees shall be based on the valuation of work, as defined by the most current building valuation data provided by the International Code Council, as amended. The valuation of work shall be utilized with the fee schedule in order to determine the total fee due. Primary or master permits will include the cost of all sub-permits, provided the necessary information is completely detailed on the plans that are submitted for permit and the total cost of such improvements is included in the estimated value.

 

Base permit fees will utilize a tiered permit fee calculation, meaning that defined valuation of work thresholds carry specific fee percentages due. This tiered system is cumulative, so multiple tiers may apply to a single building permit as well as other applicable fees which are added together to calculate the total permit fee due.  Additional fees my be charged as applicable in addition to any base permit fees as detailed in the City Code of Ordinances.

 

 

Impact Fees

City of Riviera Beach Impact Fees 

Palm Beach County Impact Fees Effective 8-01-20

 

As one type of regulatory fee, impact fees are charges imposed by local governments against new development to provide for capital facilities’ costs made necessary by such growth. Examples of capital facilities include the provision of additional water and sewer systems, schools, libraries, parks and recreational facilities. Impact fee calculations vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction and from fee to fee. Impact fees also vary extensively depending on local costs, capacity needs, resources, and the local government’s determination to charge the full cost or only part of the cost of the infrastructure improvement through utilization of the impact fee

 

The Building Division collects City of Riviera Beach Impact Fees as well as Palm Beach County Impact Fees.  The fees are collected prior to permit issuance and must be paid in cash, check or money order.

 

The following resources are available:

Office of the Inspector General
Palm Beach County Property Appraiser

 

Contact Us

Clarence Sirmons 

Director of Development Services
(561) 845-4060 
csirmons@rivierabeach.org

 

Hours of Operation

Mon - Thurs: 8:30 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
(Staff is available by phone until 5:00 p.m.)

Service Request

 

Walk-Through Permits Available

Tues. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(windows; shutters; roofs; water heaters; A/C change outs; flooring and electrical service changes) Please note incomplete application packages are not acceptable for same day issuance.

Business Tax office

Mon. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
(561) 845-4019

 

City Construction Hotline
(561) 845-4065

Planning & Zoning
(561) 845-4060
comdev@rivierabeach.org

Building & Permits
(561) 845-4020

Code Compliance
(561) 882-3505

 

Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Grace Joyce
Development Services Operations Manager
(561) 845-3427
gjoyce@rivierabeach.org

A’bbrella Weathers
Senior Office Assistant
(561)845-4060 
aweathers@rivierabeach.org

 

Planning & Zoning Staff

Josue Leger
Senior Planner/GIS Specialist
(561)845-4021
jleger@rivierabeach.org

Ann DeVeaux
Senior Planner
(561) 845-4061
adeveaux@rivierabeach.org

Simone M. Davidson, MPA
Planner
(561) 845-4067
sdavidson@rivierabeach.org

 

Building & Permits Staff

Michael Grimm
Building Official
(561)845-4008
(561)329-5667
Mgrimm@rivierabeach.org

Bovell Richards 
Assistant Building Official 
(561) 845-4006
brichards@rivierabeach.org

Clarece D. Hayes
Development Services Coordinator
(561) 845-4020
chayes@rivierabeach.org

Chelsea Pemberton
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4026
cpemberton@rivierabeach.org

Winnifred Roxborough
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4023
wroxborough@rivierabeach.org